fbpx Skip to Content

About us

About us 2021-06-11T15:15:52+01:00

The West of England is one of the UK’s most prosperous regions and we want to make it even better.

The West of England Combined Authority (WECA) is made up of three of the councils in the region – Bath & North East Somerset, Bristol and South Gloucestershire.

WECA also supports the Local Enterprise Partnership, which is business-led, and covers the four West of England councils, including North Somerset Council. Together, our aim is to deliver economic growth for the region and address some of our challenges, such as productivity and skills, housing and transport.

Scrutiny and Audit Committees have been established scrutinise and hold to account the new Combined Authority and West of England Mayor.

WECA also provides support to the West of England LEP Board and to the West of England Joint Committee, which includes North Somerset Council.

What is WECA?
Mayoral Election 2021
Members’ Registers of Interest
Financial Information


West of England Constitution

Annual Report 2018/19